Fort Peck Community College
Poplar, MT · Highest award: Associate's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | -144 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 54 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 4,779 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 3,239 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $14,747 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 12% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 0% | |
| Black | 0% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 0% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Two-year institutions in MT
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chief Dull Knife College | $14,010 | Not reported | $20,073 |
| City College Montana State University Billings | Not reported | Not reported | $44,296 |
| Dawson Community College | $9,931 | Not reported | $41,951 |
| Flathead Valley Community College | $8,099 | Not reported | $38,520 |
| Great Falls College Montana State University | $12,468 | Not reported | $38,034 |
| Helena College University of Montana | $11,593 | Not reported | $40,738 |
| Highlands College of Montana Tech | $14,962 | Not reported | $54,329 |
| Little Big Horn College | $8,331 | Not reported | $21,152 |
| Miles Community College | $10,405 | Not reported | $42,862 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Social Work. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | Not reported | $37,656 | Not reported |
| Engineering, General. | Not reported | $72,916 | Not reported |
| American Indian/Native American Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Legal Support Services. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | Not reported | $44,125 | Not reported |
| Biology, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Services, General. | Not reported | $39,422 | Not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $58,424 | Not reported |
| Precision Metal Working. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10