PublicTwo-year

Dawson Community College

Glendive, MT · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$9,931
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,010
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,951
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$16,105
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,010
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$9,810
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$8,600
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,600
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$270
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,162
$30,001–48,0006,157
$48,001–75,0009,970
$75,001–110,00012,438
$110,001+16,105

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,252
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,951
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,450
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$100.19
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
55.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $41,951 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
189
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
35.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
23.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
17.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$37,109
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White59%
Hispanic6%
Black6%
Asian0%
Two or more races10%
Nonresident / international8%

Other Two-year institutions in MT

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Chief Dull Knife College$14,010Not reported$20,073
City College Montana State University BillingsNot reportedNot reported$44,296
Flathead Valley Community College$8,099Not reported$38,520
Fort Peck Community College$400Not reported$14,747
Great Falls College Montana State University$12,468Not reported$38,034
Helena College University of Montana$11,593Not reported$40,738
Highlands College of Montana Tech$14,962Not reported$54,329
Little Big Horn College$8,331Not reported$21,152
Miles Community College$10,405Not reported$42,862

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$37,531$44,125$11,000
Agricultural Business and Management.Not reported$47,825Not reported
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Animal Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Animal Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,593Not reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,699Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Precision Metal Working.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision Metal Working.Not reported$56,451Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Not reported$40,734Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.Not reported$49,927Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$48,733Not reported
Human Resources Management and Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agricultural Business and Management.Not reported$43,930Not reported
Human Resources Management and Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10