PublicTwo-year

State Fair Community College

Sedalia, MO · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$7,985
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,176
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,562
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,719
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,176
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$7,416
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,332
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,304
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$525
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,288
$30,001–48,0007,309
$48,001–75,0008,272
$75,001–110,0009,589
$110,001+10,858

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,659
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,562
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$111.32
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
37.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $35,562 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,694
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
20:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
48.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
35.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
11.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,878
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White77%
Hispanic10%
Black6%
Asian1%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in MO

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Kansas CityNot reportedNot reported$40,743
Crowder College$9,023Not reported$35,987
East Central College$13,128Not reported$36,916
Evangel University-James River Assembly of God ChurchNot reportedNot reported$46,573
Jefferson College$7,378Not reported$40,782
Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City$8,398Not reported$40,796
Midwest InstituteNot reportedNot reported$30,414
Mineral Area College$12,045Not reported$35,352
Missouri State University-West Plains$9,750Not reported$36,922
Moberly Area Community College$6,810Not reported$37,537
North Central Missouri College$13,626Not reported$40,837
Pinnacle Career InstituteNot reportedNot reported$34,213

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$73,875$80,813$19,525
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$62,355$61,982Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$62,095$56,073$15,625
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$61,646$65,389$21,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$38,941$44,125$10,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$33,299$48,733$10,343
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reported$54,971Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$35,702Not reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$53,359Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,906Not reported
Chemistry.Not reported$51,597Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10