State Technical College of Missouri
Linn, MO · Highest award: Associate's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 11,566 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 12,136 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 14,730 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 17,561 | |
| $110,001+ | 18,968 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $55,901 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 90% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 1% | |
| Black | 2% | |
| Asian | 0% | |
| Two or more races | 3% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Two-year institutions in MO
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Kansas City | Not reported | Not reported | $40,743 |
| Crowder College | $9,023 | Not reported | $35,987 |
| East Central College | $13,128 | Not reported | $36,916 |
| Evangel University-James River Assembly of God Church | Not reported | Not reported | $46,573 |
| Jefferson College | $7,378 | Not reported | $40,782 |
| Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City | $8,398 | Not reported | $40,796 |
| Midwest Institute | Not reported | Not reported | $30,414 |
| Mineral Area College | $12,045 | Not reported | $35,352 |
| Missouri State University-West Plains | $9,750 | Not reported | $36,922 |
| Moberly Area Community College | $6,810 | Not reported | $37,537 |
| North Central Missouri College | $13,626 | Not reported | $40,837 |
| Pinnacle Career Institute | Not reported | Not reported | $34,213 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/Technicians. | $129,194 | $86,692 | Not reported |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers. | $90,503 | $70,808 | $12,000 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians. | $81,000 | $69,017 | $12,000 |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers. | $73,452 | $53,078 | Not reported |
| Precision Metal Working. | $63,519 | $56,451 | $11,474 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians. | $61,832 | $67,792 | $12,000 |
| Ground Transportation. | $61,481 | $52,118 | $8,750 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians. | $58,407 | $64,519 | Not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. | $58,354 | $58,424 | $12,000 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR). | $54,641 | $58,236 | Not reported |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications. | $51,016 | $54,971 | $11,545 |
| Computer Programming. | $50,755 | $58,070 | Not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians. | $50,606 | $55,895 | $11,350 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. | $46,632 | $42,269 | $12,000 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $45,392 | $48,733 | $10,000 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. | $42,821 | $56,073 | $8,346 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. | $37,854 | $33,673 | Not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agricultural Mechanization. | Not reported | $61,712 | Not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10