PublicTwo-year

Northeast Mississippi Community College

Booneville, MS · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$8,343
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,470
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,081
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$15,873
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,470
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$7,710
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$4,960
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,506
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$410
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0006,771
$30,001–48,0006,265
$48,001–75,0008,913
$75,001–110,00011,490
$110,001+11,542

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$31,687
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,081
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,722
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$103.07
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
43.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $34,081 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,698
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
44.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
53.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
14.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$23,029
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White71%
Hispanic4%
Black20%
Asian0%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in MS

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Blue Cliff College-GulfportNot reportedNot reported$22,177
Coahoma Community College$-274Not reported$24,289
Concorde Career College-SouthavenNot reportedNot reported$31,599
Copiah-Lincoln Community College$3,894Not reported$31,241
Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County CenterNot reportedNot reported$31,241
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez CampusNot reportedNot reported$31,241
East Central Community College$5,240Not reported$32,421
East Mississippi Community College$4,608Not reported$33,772
Hinds Community College$4,060Not reported$30,774
Holmes Community College$5,643Not reported$32,922
Itawamba Community College$4,616Not reported$32,912
Jones County Junior College$6,048Not reported$33,377

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$65,797$80,813$15,000
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$62,430$70,808Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$55,918$61,982$16,077
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.$54,921$69,017Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$54,020$56,073$12,178
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$46,981$65,389Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$31,597$44,125$7,011
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$64,519Not reported
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.Not reported$71,367Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$36,134Not reported
Library Science and Administration.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$40,162Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reported$39,288Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Social Work.Not reported$39,409Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Not reported$48,148Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10