PublicTwo-year

Jones County Junior College

Ellisville, MS · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,048
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,806
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$33,377
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$13,670
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,806
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,806
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$5,830
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,168
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0005,645
$30,001–48,0005,537
$48,001–75,0006,855
$75,001–110,0009,991
$110,001+10,931

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$29,640
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$33,377
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$6,291
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$66.70
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
45.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $33,377 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,535
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
26:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
40.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
37.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
8.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$20,662
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White57%
Hispanic3%
Black35%
Asian0%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in MS

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Blue Cliff College-GulfportNot reportedNot reported$22,177
Coahoma Community College$-274Not reported$24,289
Concorde Career College-SouthavenNot reportedNot reported$31,599
Copiah-Lincoln Community College$3,894Not reported$31,241
Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County CenterNot reportedNot reported$31,241
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez CampusNot reportedNot reported$31,241
East Central Community College$5,240Not reported$32,421
East Mississippi Community College$4,608Not reported$33,772
Hinds Community College$4,060Not reported$30,774
Holmes Community College$5,643Not reported$32,922
Itawamba Community College$4,616Not reported$32,912
Meridian Community College$6,351Not reported$31,002

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$71,526$80,813$9,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$51,873$65,389Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$44,182$48,733$8,250
Ground Transportation.$43,865$52,118$7,281
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$33,618$46,706Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$32,536$37,656Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$30,992$56,073$15,764
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$30,351$44,125$7,000
Psychology, General.$30,251$39,288Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$28,737$35,702Not reported
Forestry.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reported$54,971Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Science.Not reported$62,283Not reported
Veterinary Medicine.Not reported$28,844Not reported
Agricultural Production Operations.Not reported$42,438Not reported
Computer Programming.Not reported$58,070Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reported$37,614Not reported
Computer Programming.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10