PublicTwo-year

Mississippi Delta Community College

Moorhead, MS · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$3,715
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,540
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$28,421
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$11,379
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,540
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$3,540
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$4,800
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,600
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0003,507
$30,001–48,0003,796
$48,001–75,0005,113
$75,001–110,0005,808

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$24,324
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$28,421
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $28,421 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,413
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
42.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
46.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$14,180
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White26%
Hispanic2%
Black67%
Asian1%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in MS

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Blue Cliff College-GulfportNot reportedNot reported$22,177
Coahoma Community College$-274Not reported$24,289
Concorde Career College-SouthavenNot reportedNot reported$31,599
Copiah-Lincoln Community College$3,894Not reported$31,241
Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County CenterNot reportedNot reported$31,241
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez CampusNot reportedNot reported$31,241
East Central Community College$5,240Not reported$32,421
East Mississippi Community College$4,608Not reported$33,772
Hinds Community College$4,060Not reported$30,774
Holmes Community College$5,643Not reported$32,922
Itawamba Community College$4,616Not reported$32,912
Jones County Junior College$6,048Not reported$33,377

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$75,723$80,813$15,909
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$48,174$56,073$16,048
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$45,160$65,389Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$37,798$44,125$9,500
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$36,049$51,586Not reported
Precision Metal Working.$34,335$48,702Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.$27,549$49,927Not reported
Plant Sciences.Not reported$50,971Not reported
Architecture.Not reported$40,546Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$43,243Not reported
Computer Science.Not reported$62,283Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$30,572Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$39,605Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$49,492Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,792Not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10