PublicTwo-year

Monroe County Community College

Monroe, MI · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$4,586
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,759
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,646
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$10,465
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,759
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,267
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,596
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,540
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0002,974
$30,001–48,0002,530
$48,001–75,0004,254
$75,001–110,0006,763
$110,001+9,040

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,394
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,646
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,296
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$130.36
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
33.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $41,646 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,435
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
24.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
15.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$26,854
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White70%
Hispanic6%
Black4%
Asian0%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in MI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bay de Noc Community College$11,949Not reported$35,090
Carnegie InstituteNot reportedNot reported$38,244
Charm Beauty SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DSDTNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Delta College$4,547Not reported$37,781
Dorsey CollegeNot reportedNot reported$29,392
Dorsey College-DearbornNot reportedNot reported$29,392
Dorsey College-RosevilleNot reportedNot reported$29,392
Dorsey College-SaginawNot reportedNot reported$29,392
Dorsey College-WayneNot reportedNot reported$29,392
Douglas J Aveda InstituteNot reportedNot reported$26,849
Glen Oaks Community College$8,918Not reported$37,540

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$68,929$56,073$20,494
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$68,914$80,813$19,850
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$64,431$65,389$13,881
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$48,045$44,125$12,488
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$43,482$48,733$13,443
Computer Science.Not reported$62,283Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$30,572Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$39,605Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reported$36,642Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,792Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10