PublicTwo-year

Gogebic Community College

Ironwood, MI · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$5,397
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,800
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,950
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,456
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,800
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$7,530
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$6,923
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,724
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0002,212
$30,001–48,0003,977
$48,001–75,0005,581
$75,001–110,0008,118
$110,001+11,002

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,998
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,950
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,925
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$115.82
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
55.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,950 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
511
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
39.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
30.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
17.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$33,977
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White86%
Hispanic4%
Black1%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in MI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bay de Noc Community College$11,949Not reported$35,090
Carnegie InstituteNot reportedNot reported$38,244
Charm Beauty SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DSDTNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Delta College$4,547Not reported$37,781
Dorsey CollegeNot reportedNot reported$29,392
Dorsey College-DearbornNot reportedNot reported$29,392
Dorsey College-RosevilleNot reportedNot reported$29,392
Dorsey College-SaginawNot reportedNot reported$29,392
Dorsey College-WayneNot reportedNot reported$29,392
Douglas J Aveda InstituteNot reportedNot reported$26,849
Glen Oaks Community College$8,918Not reported$37,540

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$66,178$80,813$16,500
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$63,449$56,073$14,000
Precision Metal Working.$49,487$48,702Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$42,494$35,447Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.$41,328$49,927Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reported$54,971Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$52,615Not reported
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science.Not reported$52,962Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$26,307Not reported
Education, General.Not reported$41,787Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.Not reported$71,367Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,125Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$44,758Not reported
Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological and Physical Sciences.Not reported$50,181Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10