United States Naval Academy
Annapolis, MD · Highest award: Bachelor's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
Not reported
Net price by income band is not reported for this institution.
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 56% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 15% | |
| Black | 7% | |
| Asian | 10% | |
| Two or more races | 9% | |
| Nonresident / international | 1% |
Other Four-year institutions in MD
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore | Not reported | 31.8% | Not reported |
| Bowie State University | $19,298 | 38.2% | $54,537 |
| Capitol Technology University | Not reported | 42.7% | $85,035 |
| Coppin State University | $9,977 | 26.2% | $46,490 |
| Denver Seminary - Washington DC | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Frostburg State University | $16,715 | 49.7% | $55,493 |
| Goucher College | Not reported | 57.3% | $53,023 |
| Hood College | Not reported | 56.9% | $57,089 |
| Johns Hopkins University | Not reported | 93.8% | $87,555 |
| Loyola University Maryland | Not reported | 79.2% | $82,652 |
| Maryland Institute College of Art | Not reported | 72.2% | $45,212 |
| McDaniel College | Not reported | 63.3% | $60,663 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Area Studies. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Science. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Engineering. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nuclear Engineering. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ocean Engineering. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Operations Research. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematical Economics. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10