PublicFour-year

University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Lafayette, LA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$13,530
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$10,418
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
52.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,089
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$24,884
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$10,418
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$24,146
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,108
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,112
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,326
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00011,157
$30,001–48,00011,283
$48,001–75,00013,692
$75,001–110,00017,079
$110,001+18,562

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
52.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
54.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
74.3%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,668
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,089
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$22,902
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$242.80
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
69.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $47,089 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
87.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,219
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
23–28
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
12,428
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
18:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
38.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
41.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
43.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$41,648
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White57%
Hispanic6%
Black27%
Asian2%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in LA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bridges Christian CollegeNot reported0.0%Not reported
Centenary College of LouisianaNot reported56.2%$50,330
Chamberlain University-LouisianaNot reportedNot reported$92,405
Dillard UniversityNot reported43.3%$39,196
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady UniversityNot reported45.5%$59,419
Grambling State University$19,80936.2%$41,109
Herzing University-New OrleansNot reported15.4%$36,909
Louisiana Christian UniversityNot reported43.9%$51,700
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New OrleansNot reportedNot reported$78,495
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-ShreveportNot reportedNot reported$74,671
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College$19,15168.8%$61,251
Louisiana State University at Alexandria$7,06534.2%$42,205

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$117,259$120,193Not reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences.$106,248$79,463Not reported
Petroleum Engineering.$102,594$104,823$22,806
Chemical Engineering.$102,119$98,158$22,000
Educational Administration and Supervision.$92,127$100,573Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$91,270$88,910$27,000
Mechanical Engineering.$91,187$92,135$22,175
Civil Engineering.$86,128$86,517$27,500
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$84,883$100,647$25,750
Computer Science.$83,527$107,009$23,000
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$77,087$92,374$25,945
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$73,988$103,485Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$69,334$80,890$23,125
Architecture.$62,384$74,139Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.$61,123$65,831Not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services.$60,861$67,030Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$60,241$76,194$23,240
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other.$60,104$69,830Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services.$59,315$83,343$26,400
Mathematics.$54,004$69,562$24,200

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10