Private nonprofitFour-year

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University

Baton Rouge, LA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$18,552
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$18,310
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
45.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59,419
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$28,490
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$18,310
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$18,310
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$19,467
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00017,014
$30,001–48,00018,008
$48,001–75,00016,370
$75,001–110,00016,488
$110,001+23,539

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
45.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
46.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
63.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$55,851
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59,419
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,672
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$293.37
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
73.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $59,419 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
98.7%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
821
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
31.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
48.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$36,926
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White64%
Hispanic7%
Black22%
Asian3%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in LA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bridges Christian CollegeNot reported0.0%Not reported
Centenary College of LouisianaNot reported56.2%$50,330
Chamberlain University-LouisianaNot reportedNot reported$92,405
Dillard UniversityNot reported43.3%$39,196
Grambling State University$19,80936.2%$41,109
Herzing University-New OrleansNot reported15.4%$36,909
Louisiana Christian UniversityNot reported43.9%$51,700
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New OrleansNot reportedNot reported$78,495
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-ShreveportNot reportedNot reported$74,671
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College$19,15168.8%$61,251
Louisiana State University at Alexandria$7,06534.2%$42,205
Louisiana State University-Shreveport$7,02237.5%$47,477

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$228,735$138,131Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$119,977$127,347Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$88,618$88,910$39,565
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$53,116$42,269$25,455
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Nutrition Sciences.Not reported$67,126Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Security Science and Technology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Not reported$61,296Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reported$58,716Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reported$89,981Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Not reported$68,559Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reported$65,389$19,875
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reported$70,786Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reported$38,675Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reported$75,975Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10