PublicTwo-year

Ellsworth Community College

Iowa Falls, IA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,451
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,496
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,562
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$18,804
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,496
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,504
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,000
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0009,121
$30,001–48,0008,203
$48,001–75,00012,486
$75,001–110,00013,685
$110,001+14,742

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$31,739
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,562
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$106.02
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
40.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,562 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
499
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
31.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
34.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
36.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$39,957
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White63%
Hispanic7%
Black17%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international7%

Other Two-year institutions in IA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Des Moines Area Community College$11,171Not reported$41,018
Eastern Iowa Community College District$14,017Not reported$39,060
Hawkeye Community College$9,649Not reported$42,849
Indian Hills Community College$10,693Not reported$40,507
Iowa Central Community College$9,328Not reported$42,046
Iowa Lakes Community College$13,933Not reported$43,108
Iowa School of Beauty-Des MoinesNot reportedNot reported$25,803
Iowa School of Beauty-Sioux CityNot reportedNot reported$26,654
Iowa Western Community College$14,629Not reported$42,793
Kirkwood Community College$9,705Not reported$41,016
La James College of Hairstyling and CosmetologyNot reportedNot reported$27,484
Marshalltown Community College$8,059Not reported$41,010

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$63,305$80,813$22,125
Agriculture, General.$50,263$45,683Not reported
Agricultural Production Operations.$43,863$42,438Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$41,131$44,125$12,000
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Chemistry.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Social Work.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sociology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction Trades, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction Trades, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied Arts.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10