Private nonprofitFour-year

Wabash College

Crawfordsville, IN · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$24,336
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$50,800
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
77.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$69,952
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$65,144
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$50,800
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$50,800
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$14,400
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,750
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,300
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00016,586
$30,001–48,00013,526
$48,001–75,00018,175
$75,001–110,00018,681
$110,001+30,511

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
77.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
75.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
93.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$52,667
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$69,952
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
70.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $69,952 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
63.3%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,180
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
23–28
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
866
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
23.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
61.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$88,462
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White71%
Hispanic14%
Black4%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international6%

Other Four-year institutions in IN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American College of EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Anderson UniversityNot reported53.8%$48,899
Ball State University$14,94062.3%$51,833
Bethany Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bethel UniversityNot reported53.2%$48,860
Butler UniversityNot reported80.4%$77,235
Calumet College of Saint JosephNot reported22.9%$46,945
Chamberlain University-IndianaNot reported0.0%$92,405
Christian Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Concordia Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DePauw UniversityNot reported74.7%$70,527

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Economics.$87,372$82,686$27,000
Political Science and Government.$74,061$63,293$27,000
Religion/Religious Studies.$69,988$41,390$27,000
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.$65,605$48,471$27,000
Biology, General.$62,653$57,214$27,000
History.$59,221$50,680$27,000
English Language and Literature, General.$53,638$48,590$27,000
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Applied Mathematics.Not reported$91,532Not reported
Area Studies.Not reported$56,625Not reported
Philosophy.Not reported$54,455Not reported
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported
Physics.Not reported$76,786Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reported$50,706Not reported
Research and Experimental Psychology.Not reported$55,695$27,000
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Not reported$39,775Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts.Not reported$41,367Not reported
Music.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy, Politics, and Economics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10