Private nonprofitFour-year

Marian University

Indianapolis, IN · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$24,018
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$40,664
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
67.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,759
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$56,258
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$40,664
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$40,664
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$13,850
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,031
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00023,195
$30,001–48,00019,896
$48,001–75,00021,690
$75,001–110,00026,092
$110,001+26,671

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
67.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
63.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
75.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$55,704
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,759
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
59.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $58,759 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
95.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,266
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
29.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
66.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$49,554
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White56%
Hispanic15%
Black17%
Asian2%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in IN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American College of EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Anderson UniversityNot reported53.8%$48,899
Ball State University$14,94062.3%$51,833
Bethany Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bethel UniversityNot reported53.2%$48,860
Butler UniversityNot reported80.4%$77,235
Calumet College of Saint JosephNot reported22.9%$46,945
Chamberlain University-IndianaNot reported0.0%$92,405
Christian Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Concordia Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DePauw UniversityNot reported74.7%$70,527

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Medicine.$174,993$118,504Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$81,706$88,910$37,444
Finance and Financial Management Services.$77,771$83,343$31,000
Accounting and Related Services.$76,780$76,194$27,500
Educational Administration and Supervision.$76,298$71,685Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$66,959$68,257$27,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$66,491$54,562$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$62,593$59,916Not reported
Marketing.$61,951$69,303$27,000
Biology, General.$54,648$57,214$27,000
Psychology, General.$53,635$50,706$26,750
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$50,399$47,382$27,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$69,830Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences.Not reported$62,172Not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
International/Globalization Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10