PublicFour-year

University of Hawaii Maui College

Kahului, HI · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$8,061
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,284
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
27.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,453
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,937
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,284
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,420
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$22,501
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,360
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,386
$30,001–48,0006,194
$48,001–75,0009,388
$75,001–110,0009,119
$110,001+14,937

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
27.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
20.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$28,263
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,453
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,040
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$138.25
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
35.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $34,453 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,700
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
49.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
20.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
4.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$21,722
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White14%
Hispanic17%
Black1%
Asian32%
Two or more races28%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in HI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Brigham Young University-HawaiiNot reported52.6%$52,064
Chaminade University of HonoluluNot reported55.4%$52,343
Hawaii Pacific UniversityNot reported34.9%$59,593
Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Pacific Rim Christian UniversityNot reported45.5%$40,523
University of Hawaii at Hilo$11,85648.4%$47,856
University of Hawaii at Manoa$15,66464.3%$57,624
University of Hawaii-West Oahu$10,32749.5%$52,075

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$108,217$80,813$11,577
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$41,393$44,125$12,072
Agricultural Production Operations.Not reported$42,438Not reported
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Not reported$38,387Not reported
Graphic Communications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graphic Communications.Not reported$36,221Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$39,605Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,195Not reported
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other.Not reported$81,678Not reported
Apparel and Textiles.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Apparel and Textiles.Not reported$45,422Not reported
Natural Sciences.Not reported$48,630Not reported
Sustainability Studies.Not reported$57,887Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10