PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Sacramento City College

Sacramento, CA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,614
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$1,288
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,214
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$15,767
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$1,288
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$12,616
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$22,086
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,152
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0005,739
$30,001–48,0005,509
$48,001–75,0008,567
$75,001–110,00011,609
$110,001+9,906

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,703
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,214
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$111.32
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
30.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $42,214 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
17,657
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
26:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
50.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
26.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
4.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$14,424
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White26%
Hispanic33%
Black10%
Asian19%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ABCO TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ATA CollegeNot reportedNot reported$35,017
Allan Hancock College$5,383Not reported$42,786
American Career College-AnaheimNot reportedNot reported$38,430
American Career College-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$38,430
American Career College-OntarioNot reportedNot reported$38,492
American College of Healthcare and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$31,109
American River College$7,999Not reported$40,162
Asher CollegeNot reportedNot reported$45,468
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-FremontNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Barstow Community College$12,773Not reported$35,104
Bellus Academy-Chula VistaNot reportedNot reported$23,576

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$123,978$80,813$18,451
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$63,615$42,269$15,008
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$53,872$48,733$7,500
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$46,078$46,706$11,760
Communication and Media Studies.$45,735$43,243Not reported
Sociology.$42,361$44,144Not reported
Psychology, General.$39,363$39,288Not reported
Journalism.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$33,223Not reported
Area Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$35,660Not reported
Graphic Communications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graphic Communications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Not reported$36,074Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Programming.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Analysis.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10