PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Los Medanos College

Pittsburg, CA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$7,443
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$1,312
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,454
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$16,056
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$1,312
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$10,320
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$23,238
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,220
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0005,958
$30,001–48,0006,455
$48,001–75,0009,521
$75,001–110,00011,863
$110,001+7,051

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,606
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,454
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
46.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $42,454 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
7,320
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
23:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
51.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
29.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
1.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$16,223
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White18%
Hispanic47%
Black13%
Asian13%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ABCO TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ATA CollegeNot reportedNot reported$35,017
Allan Hancock College$5,383Not reported$42,786
American Career College-AnaheimNot reportedNot reported$38,430
American Career College-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$38,430
American Career College-OntarioNot reportedNot reported$38,492
American College of Healthcare and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$31,109
American River College$7,999Not reported$40,162
Asher CollegeNot reportedNot reported$45,468
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-FremontNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Barstow Community College$12,773Not reported$35,104
Bellus Academy-Chula VistaNot reportedNot reported$23,576

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$131,467$80,813Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$64,818$48,733Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$55,890$46,706Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$49,481$44,125$9,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$49,121$44,906$9,500
Psychology, General.$34,899$39,288Not reported
Graphic Communications.Not reported$36,221Not reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$35,660Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$43,243Not reported
Computer Science.Not reported$62,283Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Science.Not reported$77,690Not reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$33,223Not reported
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,767Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,593Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10