PublicTwo-year

Evergreen Valley College

San Jose, CA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$12,414
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$1,366
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,077
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$22,105
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$1,366
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,718
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$18,126
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,727
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00011,410
$30,001–48,00010,576
$48,001–75,00014,670
$75,001–110,00017,607
$110,001+19,104

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,807
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,077
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,219
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$140.14
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
56.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $53,077 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
7,688
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
27:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
63.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
22.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$15,201
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White11%
Hispanic45%
Black3%
Asian34%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ABCO TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ATA CollegeNot reportedNot reported$35,017
Allan Hancock College$5,383Not reported$42,786
American Career College-AnaheimNot reportedNot reported$38,430
American Career College-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$38,430
American Career College-OntarioNot reportedNot reported$38,492
American College of Healthcare and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$31,109
American River College$7,999Not reported$40,162
Asher CollegeNot reportedNot reported$45,468
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-FremontNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Barstow Community College$12,773Not reported$35,104
Bellus Academy-Chula VistaNot reportedNot reported$23,576

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$140,512$80,813$12,981
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$67,761$48,733Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.$63,835$43,243Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$48,441$44,125Not reported
Psychology, General.$45,179$39,288Not reported
Education, General.Not reported$41,787Not reported
Educational/Instructional Media Design.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$53,696Not reported
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$49,747Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$36,134Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,906Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$44,758Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$59,929Not reported
Biological and Physical Sciences.Not reported$50,181Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10