South Arkansas College
El Dorado, AR · Highest award: Associate's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 6,690 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 6,041 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 8,640 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 11,305 | |
| $110,001+ | 12,932 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $34,521 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 47% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 7% | |
| Black | 40% | |
| Asian | 0% | |
| Two or more races | 4% | |
| Nonresident / international | 1% |
Other Two-year institutions in AR
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas Northeastern College | $5,375 | Not reported | $33,169 |
| Arkansas State University Mid-South | $5,427 | Not reported | $31,857 |
| Arkansas State University Three Rivers | $8,070 | Not reported | $37,374 |
| Arkansas State University-Beebe | $11,698 | Not reported | $36,603 |
| Arkansas State University-Mountain Home | $8,847 | Not reported | $34,238 |
| Arkansas State University-Newport | $8,444 | Not reported | $41,524 |
| Baptist Health College Little Rock | Not reported | Not reported | $62,244 |
| Black River Technical College | $5,095 | Not reported | $34,818 |
| Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas | $4,385 | Not reported | $33,775 |
| Jefferson Regional School of Nursing | Not reported | Not reported | $73,975 |
| National Park College | $12,720 | Not reported | $32,444 |
| North Arkansas College | $10,180 | Not reported | $34,653 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $64,476 | $80,813 | $17,146 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. | $49,554 | $56,073 | $14,250 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. | $46,729 | $42,269 | $12,498 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $45,467 | $65,389 | Not reported |
| Precision Metal Working. | $45,282 | $48,702 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | $31,979 | $44,125 | $17,650 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | Not reported | $37,656 | Not reported |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $57,294 | Not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $73,593 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | Not reported | $44,906 | Not reported |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other. | Not reported | $50,491 | Not reported |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $68,527 | Not reported |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $80,768 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | Not reported | $57,702 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | Not reported | $46,706 | Not reported |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $51,586 | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General. | Not reported | $32,799 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10