PublicTwo-year

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

North Little Rock, AR · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$14,327
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$6,300
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,722
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$20,811
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,300
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$9,450
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,899
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$526
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00013,544
$30,001–48,00013,569
$48,001–75,00015,976
$75,001–110,00017,637
$110,001+19,318

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$30,437
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,722
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,080
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$128.07
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
41.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $34,722 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
4,118
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
43.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
55.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
41.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$20,542
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White31%
Hispanic13%
Black47%
Asian2%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in AR

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Arkansas Northeastern College$5,375Not reported$33,169
Arkansas State University Mid-South$5,427Not reported$31,857
Arkansas State University Three Rivers$8,070Not reported$37,374
Arkansas State University-Beebe$11,698Not reported$36,603
Arkansas State University-Mountain Home$8,847Not reported$34,238
Arkansas State University-Newport$8,444Not reported$41,524
Baptist Health College Little RockNot reportedNot reported$62,244
Black River Technical College$5,095Not reported$34,818
Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas$4,385Not reported$33,775
Jefferson Regional School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$73,975
National Park College$12,720Not reported$32,444
North Arkansas College$10,180Not reported$34,653

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$63,374$65,389$21,250
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$58,471$56,073Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$50,793$54,246Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$50,125$51,586$9,949
Business/Commerce, General.$49,182$49,927$13,750
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$41,622$44,125$19,000
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.$41,292$50,491$9,125
Precision Metal Working.$40,191$48,702$4,142
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$39,359$48,733$24,367
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$35,448$37,656$14,849
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$35,337$44,906$14,750
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$35,181$39,605$19,250
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.Not reported$71,367Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,195Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$53,359Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$49,747Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10