PublicTwo-year

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

Helena, AR · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$4,848
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,380
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$29,552
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$11,567
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,380
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$4,550
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$5,400
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$5,400
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,350
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0004,683
$30,001–48,0004,573
$48,001–75,0005,549
$75,001–110,0007,148

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$27,083
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$29,552
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
32.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $29,552 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
614
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
44.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
34.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$15,161
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White35%
Hispanic3%
Black60%
Asian0%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in AR

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Arkansas Northeastern College$5,375Not reported$33,169
Arkansas State University Mid-South$5,427Not reported$31,857
Arkansas State University Three Rivers$8,070Not reported$37,374
Arkansas State University-Beebe$11,698Not reported$36,603
Arkansas State University-Mountain Home$8,847Not reported$34,238
Arkansas State University-Newport$8,444Not reported$41,524
Baptist Health College Little RockNot reportedNot reported$62,244
Black River Technical College$5,095Not reported$34,818
Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas$4,385Not reported$33,775
Jefferson Regional School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$73,975
National Park College$12,720Not reported$32,444
North Arkansas College$10,180Not reported$34,653

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$70,508$80,813Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$44,670$56,073Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$37,690$44,125$5,500
Precision Metal Working.$33,470$48,702Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$50,984Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reported$50,162Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$26,307Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,593Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Basic Skills and Developmental/Remedial Education.Not reported$44,555Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$57,702Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Security Science and Technology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10