Private nonprofitFour-year

Hendrix College

Conway, AR · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$24,149
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$38,200
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
72.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$60,376
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$55,013
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$38,200
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$38,200
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$14,852
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,850
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$900
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00015,951
$30,001–48,00018,838
$48,001–75,00026,414
$75,001–110,00026,396
$110,001+27,453

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
72.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
68.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
79.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,913
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$60,376
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,688
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$282.94
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
76.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $60,376 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
55.6%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,282
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
23–31
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,100
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
19.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
23.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
45.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$64,296
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White69%
Hispanic8%
Black7%
Asian3%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in AR

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Arkansas Baptist CollegeNot reported7.4%$28,418
Arkansas Colleges of Health EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arkansas State University$12,36655.4%$42,617
Arkansas Tech University$12,97048.6%$41,766
Central Baptist CollegeNot reported34.1%$46,789
Champion Christian CollegeNot reported0.0%Not reported
Crowley's Ridge CollegeNot reported35.9%$39,533
Ecclesia CollegeNot reported40.0%$40,650
Harding UniversityNot reported68.8%$52,876
Henderson State University$23,40537.3%$43,459
Jackson Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
John Brown UniversityNot reported71.8%$53,907

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Economics.$77,167$82,686$27,000
English Language and Literature, General.$48,969$48,590$27,000
Psychology, General.$39,070$50,706$27,000
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,459Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$49,429Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214$23,000
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466$21,362
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.Not reported$62,451Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$54,562Not reported
Philosophy.Not reported$54,455Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$41,390Not reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other.Not reported$46,083Not reported
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported
Physics.Not reported$76,786Not reported
Anthropology.Not reported$46,676Not reported
International Relations and National Security Studies.Not reported$66,596Not reported
Political Science and Government.Not reported$63,293Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10