PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Pima Community College

Tucson, AZ · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$3,405
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$2,442
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,810
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$9,851
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$2,442
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$7,758
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,542
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,920
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0002,605
$30,001–48,0002,850
$48,001–75,0004,552
$75,001–110,0007,865
$110,001+9,615

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,622
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,810
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$7,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$74.21
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
35.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $39,810 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
14,242
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
18:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
34.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
8.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$20,576
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White32%
Hispanic52%
Black5%
Asian3%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in AZ

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Arizona College-GlendaleNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona Western College$8,983Not reported$36,857
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-PhoenixNot reportedNot reported$42,759
Brookline College-TempeNot reportedNot reported$29,576
Carrington College-MesaNot reportedNot reported$36,718
Carrington College-Phoenix NorthNot reportedNot reported$36,718
Carrington College-TucsonNot reportedNot reported$36,718
Coconino Community College$13,996Not reported$40,420
Community Christian CollegeNot reportedNot reported$39,217
Estrella Mountain Community College$12,254Not reported$44,356
Jersey College - MesaNot reportedNot reported$66,087
Jersey College - TucsonNot reportedNot reported$66,087

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$86,300$80,813$18,500
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$73,427$57,702Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$72,213$61,982$10,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$71,544$65,389$9,996
Fire Protection.$68,557$73,589Not reported
Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other.$66,531$63,413Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$66,324$56,073$9,562
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$65,151$51,586$9,125
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$64,816$43,027Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$60,296$58,424$5,625
Fire Protection.$56,270$62,436Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.$54,551$49,927$9,974
Education, Other.$52,531$56,674$15,750
Special Education and Teaching.$52,327$63,623$15,200
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$50,488$56,308Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$49,865$46,706$7,562
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$49,524$54,971$12,000
Accounting and Related Services.$49,471$47,660$12,098
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$48,412$37,073$10,500
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.$48,216$59,378Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10