PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Coconino Community College

Flagstaff, AZ · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$13,996
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$2,907
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,420
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$19,844
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$2,907
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$9,987
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$13,132
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,080
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00013,971
$30,001–48,00012,729
$48,001–75,00013,705
$75,001–110,00016,956
$110,001+15,287

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,040
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,420
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,250
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$108.67
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
39.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,420 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,426
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
25:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
40.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
12.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
5.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$26,785
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White41%
Hispanic20%
Black2%
Asian2%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in AZ

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Arizona College-GlendaleNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona Western College$8,983Not reported$36,857
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-PhoenixNot reportedNot reported$42,759
Brookline College-TempeNot reportedNot reported$29,576
Carrington College-MesaNot reportedNot reported$36,718
Carrington College-Phoenix NorthNot reportedNot reported$36,718
Carrington College-TucsonNot reportedNot reported$36,718
Community Christian CollegeNot reportedNot reported$39,217
Estrella Mountain Community College$12,254Not reported$44,356
Jersey College - MesaNot reportedNot reported$66,087
Jersey College - TucsonNot reportedNot reported$66,087
Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive InstituteNot reportedNot reported$31,102

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$79,499$80,813$29,500
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$60,260$62,755$14,487
Business/Commerce, General.$49,134$49,927Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$44,884$44,906$10,750
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$42,075$44,125$12,750
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,767Not reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$38,000Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,195Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,796Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,276Not reported
American Sign Language.Not reported$41,771Not reported
American Sign Language.Not reported$37,886Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reported$39,288Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$57,702Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Fire Protection.Not reported$62,436Not reported
Fire Protection.Not reported$73,589Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10