Private for-profitLess than two-year

Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek

Norfolk, VA · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$16,337
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,657
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$16,337
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$16,337
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$13,195
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$695
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

Not reported

Net price by income band is not reported for this institution.

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,833
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,657
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$100.72
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
18.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
133
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
51.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$14,075
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White22%
Hispanic11%
Black58%
Asian1%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Less than two-year institutions in VA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Lafayette-ArlingtonNot reportedNot reported$23,904
Avi Career TrainingNot reportedNot reported$28,615
Cayce/Reilly School of MassageNot reportedNot reported$19,338
Central School of Practical Nursing$8,029Not reported$59,399
Centura College-Newport NewsNot reportedNot reported$25,930
Chrysm Institute of Esthetics (The) - HamptonNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Culpeper Cosmetology Training Center$14,999Not reportedNot reported
Empire Beauty School-MidlothianNot reportedNot reported$23,921
Empire Beauty School-Newport NewsNot reportedNot reported$23,921
Empire Beauty School-RichmondNot reportedNot reported$23,921
Empire Beauty School-Virginia BeachNot reportedNot reported$24,407

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10