Private for-profitLess than two-year

American Institute-Cherry Hill

Cherry Hill, NJ · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$21,458
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$28,710
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00021,454
$30,001–48,00021,729
$48,001–75,00021,138

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$25,543
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$28,710
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$11,979
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$127.00
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
24.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $28,710 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
390
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
67.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
81.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
95.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$12,000
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White14%
Hispanic28%
Black51%
Asian2%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Less than two-year institutions in NJ

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ASI Career InstituteNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adult and Continuing Education-BCTS$10,588Not reported$49,739
Advantage Career InstituteNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Institute-CliftonNot reportedNot reported$28,710
Artistic Academy of Hair DesignNot reportedNot reported$34,266
Burlington County Institute of Technology - Adult Education -Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Center for the Healing ArtsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & CosmetologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cutting Edge AcademyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Empire Beauty School-BloomfieldNot reportedNot reported$23,925
Empire Beauty School-Cherry HillNot reportedNot reported$24,397

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$68,424$57,584$42,849
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$37,077$33,673$11,471
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$36,070$34,272$12,182
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.$30,367$29,652$8,496
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10