PublicFour-yearHispanic-serving

University of North Texas at Dallas

Dallas, TX · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,420
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$9,595
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
41.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$20,064
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$9,595
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$21,894
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,954
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,900
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0004,713
$30,001–48,0005,743
$48,001–75,0007,725
$75,001–110,00014,171
$110,001+16,040

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
41.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
45.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
65.4%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$51,716
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$18,606
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$197.25
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
84.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
940
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,878
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
57.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
53.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
31.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,968
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White8%
Hispanic55%
Black28%
Asian3%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in TX

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Abilene Christian UniversityNot reported59.0%$55,736
Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate OnlineNot reportedNot reported$55,736
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College Berkeley - AustinNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alvin Community College$8,52524.0%$45,762
Amberton UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American College of Acupuncture and Oriental MedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American InterContinental University-HoustonNot reported4.5%$36,144
Angelo State University$15,09144.0%$50,116
Arizona College of Nursing-DallasNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arlington Baptist UniversityNot reported19.4%$44,644
Austin CollegeNot reported67.0%$61,296
Austin Community College District$6,39020.2%$43,177

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Law.$101,120$107,773Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$73,776$56,308Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$61,083$76,194Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.$58,293$55,693Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.$55,051$68,407Not reported
Sociology.$53,689$52,657Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$49,534$55,378Not reported
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.Not reported$60,111Not reported
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.Not reported$65,259Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$48,568Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$36,430Not reported
Law.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Gerontology.Not reported$61,464Not reported
Data Analytics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$65,636Not reported
Chemistry.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10