Private for-profitTwo-year

Fortis College-Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City, UT · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$27,586
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$13,474
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,509
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$33,657
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$13,474
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$13,474
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,650
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,142
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00025,927
$30,001–48,00026,262
$48,001–75,00028,197
$75,001–110,00026,037
$110,001+33,342

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,226
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,509
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$137.82
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
30.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $34,509 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
383
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
53.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
60.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
75.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$21,456
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White53%
Hispanic25%
Black5%
Asian7%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in UT

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Evans Hairstyling College-St GeorgeNot reportedNot reported$16,916
Galen Health Institutes-Salt Lake CityNot reportedNot reported$61,480
Salt Lake Community College$9,804Not reported$47,867
Snow College - Central Utah Correctional FacilityNot reportedNot reported$41,022
Snow College-Richfield CampusNot reportedNot reported$41,022

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$76,482$80,813$35,267
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).$50,471$48,148$13,000
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$36,948$61,982$44,222
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$33,718$34,272$9,500
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$32,327$33,673$13,000

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10