Private nonprofitFour-year

University of the West

Rosemead, CA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,845
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$15,446
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
37.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$21,278
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$15,446
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$15,446
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$14,244
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$22,086
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,062
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0006,845

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
37.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
20.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
50.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,856
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
100.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
32
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
4:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
18.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$17,815
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White3%
Hispanic9%
Black9%
Asian16%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international59%

Other Four-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATI College-WhittierNot reported72.2%$38,938
Abraham Lincoln UniversityNot reported0.0%Not reported
Academy for Jewish Religion CaliforniaNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Academy of Art UniversityNot reported34.3%$39,008
Academy of Chinese Culture and Health SciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College-BerkeleyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agape College of Business and ScienceNot reported77.8%Not reported
Alder Graduate School of EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alhambra Medical UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alliant International University-FresnoNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-IrvineNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$66,666

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Information Science/Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Applied Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$67,164Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reported$61,300Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reported$71,982Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, General.Not reported$50,706Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reported$64,711Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$68,257Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$103,485Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10