Private for-profitLess than two-year

Paul Mitchell the School-Charlotte

Charlotte, NC · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$23,033
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$23,966
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00023,033

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$23,495
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$23,966
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,874
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$136.49
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
25.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $23,966 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
97
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
43.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
44.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
51.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$19,448
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White63%
Hispanic5%
Black31%
Asian1%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Less than two-year institutions in NC

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alexander Paul Institute of Hair DesignNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aveda Institute-Chapel HillNot reportedNot reported$26,873
Beyond Measure Barbering InstituteNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Carolina College of Hair Design IncNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Center for MassageNot reportedNot reported$19,244
Circle of Love AcademyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
College of WilmingtonNot reportedNot reported$19,235
Dooby Shop School of CosmetologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Empire Beauty School-CharlotteNot reportedNot reported$24,022
Empire Beauty School-ConcordNot reportedNot reported$23,925
Empire Beauty School-PinevilleNot reportedNot reported$23,925

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.$28,529$26,307$16,500

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10