Private for-profitFour-year

DigiPen Institute of Technology

Redmond, WA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$44,446
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$38,950
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
61.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$79,878
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$55,588
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$38,950
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$38,950
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$19,512
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$19,512
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,715
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00028,354
$30,001–48,00031,113
$48,001–75,00041,496
$75,001–110,00045,880
$110,001+52,617

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
61.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
62.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
76.2%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$58,771
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$79,878
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
78.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $79,878 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
64.4%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,297
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
27–29
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
995
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
17.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
22.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
42.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$61,196
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White54%
Hispanic10%
Black3%
Asian12%
Two or more races9%
Nonresident / international9%

Other Four-year institutions in WA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Antioch University-SeattleNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Bastyr UniversityNot reportedNot reported$49,364
Bates Technical College$6,29243.4%$50,051
Bellevue College$11,43035.8%$56,310
Bellingham Technical College$5,99741.7%$49,748
Big Bend Community College$12,21041.5%$43,814
Cascadia College$12,28132.1%$54,133
Central Washington University$18,47653.6%$61,580
Centralia College$9,86241.7%$43,140
City University of SeattleNot reportedNot reported$69,460
Clark College$11,46539.0%$42,356
Clover Park Technical College$9,86442.8%$41,787

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Computer Programming.$137,503$83,439$27,000
Computer Software and Media Applications.$122,375$58,894$27,000
Human Computer Interaction.$87,243$50,526$28,209
Graphic Communications.$45,571$43,283$27,000
Computer Programming.Not reported$148,974Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Engineering.Not reported$109,015Not reported
Graphic Communications.Not reported$57,810Not reported
Music.Not reported$42,892Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10