Private for-profitLess than two-year

California Healing Arts College

Carson, CA · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$21,504
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$25,151
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00020,638
$30,001–48,00020,707
$48,001–75,00023,714
$75,001–110,00024,504
$110,001+26,027

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$26,704
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$25,151
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,476
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$100.46
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
47.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $25,151 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
243
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
25:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
53.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
83.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
87.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$9,785
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White7%
Hispanic51%
Black37%
Asian4%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Less than two-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ABC Adult School$12,465Not reportedNot reported
ABC Adult School - Cabrillo LaneNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Academy for Salon ProfessionalsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Academy of Esthetics and CosmetologyNot reportedNot reported$35,089
Advance Beauty CollegeNot reportedNot reported$11,575
Advance Beauty Techs AcademyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Advanced Career InstituteNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Beauty CollegeNot reportedNot reported$22,481
American College of Healthcare and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$31,109
American College of Healthcare and Technology-Santa AnaNot reportedNot reported$31,109
American Institute of Massage TherapyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Angeles InstituteNot reportedNot reported$61,195

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$36,299$34,272$9,500
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.$33,955$29,652$9,500
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.$32,854$34,862$9,500
Veterinary Biomedical and Clinical Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reported$57,584Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reported$35,447Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$37,647Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Not reported$33,673Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10