PublicLess than two-year

M-DCPS The English Center

Miami, FL · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30,739
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

Not reported

Net price by income band is not reported for this institution.

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$24,284
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30,739
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $30,739 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
203
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
20:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
9.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$14,724
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White0%
Hispanic44%
Black1%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international54%

Other Less than two-year institutions in FL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy of Career TrainingNot reportedNot reported$22,029
Academy of CosmetologyNot reportedNot reported$20,144
Adrian H. Wallace Barber AcademyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Affinity Hair AcademyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aguilas International Technical InstituteNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Academy of CosmetologyNot reportedNot reported$23,985
American Advanced Technicians InstituteNot reportedNot reported$39,494
American Beauty and Trade SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Institute of BeautyNot reportedNot reported$20,371
Aparicio-Levy Technical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Artistic Nails and Beauty Academy-LakelandNot reportedNot reported$20,948
Artistic Nails and Beauty Academy-TampaNot reportedNot reported$20,948

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Not reported$33,711Not reported
Graphic Communications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$52,615Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$26,307Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Not reported$48,148Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10