PublicTwo-year

Klamath Community College

Klamath Falls, OR · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$7,050
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,965
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,357
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$15,644
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,965
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,025
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$18,846
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0005,840
$30,001–48,0005,034
$48,001–75,0008,701
$75,001–110,00012,223
$110,001+12,321

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$30,247
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,357
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$17,480
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$185.32
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
26.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $34,357 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,130
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
50.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
31.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
19.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$19,328
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White58%
Hispanic21%
Black2%
Asian1%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in OR

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Aveda Institute-PortlandNot reportedNot reported$33,003
Blue Mountain Community College$13,095Not reported$38,375
Carrington College-PortlandNot reportedNot reported$36,625
Central Oregon Community College$12,266Not reported$38,940
Clackamas Community College$7,855Not reported$42,886
Clatsop Community College$10,548Not reported$39,477
College of Hair Design CareersNot reportedNot reported$23,915
Columbia Gorge Community College$10,416Not reported$44,440
Concorde Career College-PortlandNot reportedNot reported$31,599
Institute of TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$37,507
Linn-Benton Community College$11,553Not reported$41,363
Northwest College-BeavertonNot reportedNot reported$24,421

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$97,264$80,813Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$64,526$58,424Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$39,297$44,125$14,644
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,737Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reported$47,863Not reported
Education, General.Not reported$41,787Not reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reported$36,642Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,593Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$38,000Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,195Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Science Technologies/Technicians, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$57,702Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10