Paul Mitchell the School-Federal Way
Federal Way, WA · Highest award: Certificate
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 11,732 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 11,852 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 12,497 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 20,551 | |
| $110,001+ | 20,940 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $31,123 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 45% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 24% | |
| Black | 12% | |
| Asian | 4% | |
| Two or more races | 9% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Less than two-year institutions in WA
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Seattle | Not reported | Not reported | $32,491 |
| Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus | Not reported | Not reported | $33,003 |
| Centralia Beauty College | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Divers Institute of Technology | Not reported | Not reported | $62,489 |
| Elite Cosmetology Barber & Spa Academy | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Evergreen Beauty and Barber College-Everett | Not reported | Not reported | $26,872 |
| International Beauty Education Center | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Northwest HVAC/R Training Center | Not reported | Not reported | $60,551 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Richland | Not reported | Not reported | $27,407 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Spokane | Not reported | Not reported | $27,209 |
| Studio Beauty School | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stylemaster College of Hair Design | Not reported | Not reported | $20,580 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. | $35,881 | $26,307 | $10,555 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. | Not reported | $27,014 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10