PublicTwo-year

Eastern New Mexico University Ruidoso Branch Community College

Ruidoso, NM · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$2,042
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$1,372
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,550
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$9,907
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$1,372
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$3,268
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,498
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$950
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,000736
$30,001–48,0002,495
$48,001–75,0005,724
$75,001–110,0005,931

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,619
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,550
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$16,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$174.93
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
48.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,550 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
377
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
45.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
14.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$28,573
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White29%
Hispanic39%
Black3%
Asian2%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international5%

Other Two-year institutions in NM

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Carrington College-AlbuquerqueNot reportedNot reported$36,718
Central New Mexico Community College$4,621Not reported$36,869
Clovis Community College$3,230Not reported$34,020
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell Campus$3,645Not reported$38,550
Luna Community College$4,595Not reported$32,461
Mesalands Community College$9,445Not reported$32,272
New Mexico Junior College$6,524Not reported$34,233
New Mexico Military Institute$4,571Not reported$57,410
New Mexico State University-Alamogordo$7,369Not reported$39,067
New Mexico State University-Dona Ana$6,048Not reported$39,067
New Mexico State University-Grants$68Not reported$39,067
Pima Medical Institute-AlbuquerqueNot reportedNot reported$30,917

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$46,023$48,733Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$39,360$44,125$11,110
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$52,615Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$30,572Not reported
Education, General.Not reported$41,787Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$77,094Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$36,134Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reported$44,758Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reported$39,288Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Fire Protection.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Fire Protection.Not reported$73,589Not reported
Social Work.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10