Private for-profitTwo-year

Universal Technical Institute-Orlando

Orlando, FL · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$25,003
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,341
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00023,404
$30,001–48,00024,776
$48,001–75,00026,242
$75,001–110,00028,207
$110,001+28,905

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,989
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,341
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,097
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$138.85
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
41.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $48,341 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
788
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
51.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
48.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
54.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$26,362
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White61%
Hispanic13%
Black9%
Asian1%
Two or more races11%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in FL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Nursing and Health OccupationsNot reportedNot reported$47,039
Activa Training CenterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ameritas College - South Bay Correctional FacilityNot reportedNot reported$21,783
Atlantic Technical College$10,414Not reported$38,560
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-OrlandoNot reportedNot reported$53,341
Aviator College of Aeronautical Science & Technology - KissimmeeNot reportedNot reported$67,739
Aviator College of Aeronautical Science and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$67,739
Cambridge College of Healthcare & Technology - Miami GardensNot reportedNot reported$47,792
Chancellor InstituteNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
College of Business and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$29,534
College of Business and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$29,534
College of Business and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$29,534

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$56,764$58,424$17,368
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$49,381$51,586$13,875

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10