PublicFour-year

College of Micronesia-FSM

Pohnpei, FM · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,789
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,050
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
34.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$24,651
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$10,445
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,050
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$5,050
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$4,263
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$2,500
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,600
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0006,747
$30,001–48,0007,903

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
34.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
40.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$21,711
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$24,651
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $24,651 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
87.1%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,729
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
79.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$0
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White0%
Hispanic0%
Black0%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Agriculture, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agricultural and Food Products Processing.Not reported$44,665Not reported
Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other.Not reported$41,835Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other.Not reported$55,378Not reported
Culinary, Entertainment, and Personal Services, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$35,702Not reported
Education, Other.Not reported$41,151Not reported
Education, Other.Not reported$65,693Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$49,492Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,792Not reported
Non-Professional Legal Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Legal Professions and Studies, Other.Not reported$51,992Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,906Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10