Guam Community College
Mangilao, GU · Highest award: Associate's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 3,374 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 3,119 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 5,596 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 7,204 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $27,820 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 1% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 0% | |
| Black | 1% | |
| Asian | 48% | |
| Two or more races | 2% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Four-year institutions in GU
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pacific Islands University | Not reported | 66.7% | $20,902 |
| University of Guam | $8,598 | 36.9% | $35,946 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | $44,472 | $46,706 | Not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. | $37,163 | $62,755 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services. | $35,937 | $47,660 | Not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services. | $35,626 | $39,605 | Not reported |
| Education, Other. | $27,732 | $65,693 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | $27,286 | $37,656 | Not reported |
| Marketing. | $26,997 | $44,264 | Not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. | $26,537 | $42,269 | Not reported |
| Design and Applied Arts. | $22,238 | $38,127 | Not reported |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $64,773 | Not reported |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician. | Not reported | $71,367 | Not reported |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $66,570 | Not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $55,895 | Not reported |
| American Sign Language. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Sign Language. | Not reported | $37,886 | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services. | Not reported | $34,184 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10