PublicLess than two-year

Ben Franklin Career Center

Dunbar, WV · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$3,382
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,962
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0003,702
$30,001–48,0001,956
$48,001–75,0002,568

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$28,611
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,962
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $37,962 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
78
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
52.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
45.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$10,927
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White83%
Hispanic0%
Black10%
Asian0%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Less than two-year institutions in WV

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy of Careers and Technology$9,988Not reported$32,756
B M Spurr School of Practical NursingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cabell County Career Technology Center$3,657Not reported$33,975
Fayette Institute of Technology$4,132Not reported$41,880
James Rumsey Technical Institute$8,477Not reported$45,133
John D Rockefeller IV Career Center$19,229Not reported$43,264
Mineral County Vocational Technical Center$2,914Not reported$46,022
Mingo Extended Learning Center$3,290Not reportedNot reported
Monongalia County Technical Education Center$5,132Not reported$40,499
Mountain State School of MassageNot reportedNot reported$27,545
Putnam Career and Technical Center$1,975Not reported$36,203
Ralph R Willis Career and Technical Center$-767Not reported$51,465

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$33,372$43,027Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Not reported$48,148Not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$62,199Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$51,586Not reported
Precision Metal Working.Not reported$48,702Not reported
Ground Transportation.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reported$57,584Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10