PublicFour-year

Shoreline College

Shoreline, WA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$8,585
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,115
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
28.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,009
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$16,671
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,115
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$7,905
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$17,310
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$528
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,390
$30,001–48,0007,997
$48,001–75,00010,321
$75,001–110,00012,323
$110,001+16,328

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
28.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,123
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,009
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,021
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$127.44
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
48.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $52,009 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,046
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
40.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
12.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
4.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$21,253
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White31%
Hispanic12%
Black8%
Asian13%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international15%

Other Four-year institutions in WA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Antioch University-SeattleNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Bastyr UniversityNot reportedNot reported$49,364
Bates Technical College$6,29243.4%$50,051
Bellevue College$11,43035.8%$56,310
Bellingham Technical College$5,99741.7%$49,748
Big Bend Community College$12,21041.5%$43,814
Cascadia College$12,28132.1%$54,133
Central Washington University$18,47653.6%$61,580
Centralia College$9,86241.7%$43,140
City University of SeattleNot reportedNot reported$69,460
Clark College$11,46539.0%$42,356
Clover Park Technical College$9,86442.8%$41,787

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$106,288$61,982$27,250
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$103,082$80,813$16,334
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$47,363$44,125$8,895
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$35,660Not reported
Graphic Communications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reported$41,787Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Chemical Engineering.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanical Engineering.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10