Private nonprofitFour-year

Seattle Pacific University

Seattle, WA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$24,488
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$40,407
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
62.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$64,506
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$56,826
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$40,407
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$40,407
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$16,491
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,491
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$924
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00020,735
$30,001–48,00018,559
$48,001–75,00019,332
$75,001–110,00027,976
$110,001+29,819

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
62.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
66.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
72.4%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$51,496
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$64,506
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$24,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$254.44
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
78.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $64,506 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
83.4%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,762
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
22.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
35.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
48.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$62,276
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White31%
Hispanic19%
Black9%
Asian14%
Two or more races9%
Nonresident / international7%

Other Four-year institutions in WA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Antioch University-SeattleNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Bastyr UniversityNot reportedNot reported$49,364
Bates Technical College$6,29243.4%$50,051
Bellevue College$11,43035.8%$56,310
Bellingham Technical College$5,99741.7%$49,748
Big Bend Community College$12,21041.5%$43,814
Cascadia College$12,28132.1%$54,133
Central Washington University$18,47653.6%$61,580
Centralia College$9,86241.7%$43,140
City University of SeattleNot reportedNot reported$69,460
Clark College$11,46539.0%$42,356
Clover Park Technical College$9,86442.8%$41,787

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Computer Science.$133,039$107,009$18,908
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$121,906$120,193Not reported
Engineering, General.$106,291$89,359$27,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$99,202$65,184Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.$95,732$71,685Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$93,334$88,910$27,000
Business/Commerce, General.$84,493$68,407$22,000
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.$83,306$60,111Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$80,110$76,194Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$79,051$63,707Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$75,781$59,916Not reported
Education, General.$70,584$49,808$25,000
Design and Applied Arts.$68,547$51,490$26,000
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.$68,165$59,571Not reported
Economics.$66,787$82,686$26,835
Political Science and Government.$62,972$63,293$26,775
Communication and Media Studies.$62,411$56,359$25,000
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations.$62,392$59,631$22,000
Psychology, General.$58,749$50,706$26,000
Theological and Ministerial Studies.$55,836$61,300Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10