PublicFour-year

Lower Columbia College

Longview, WA · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$7,630
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,626
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
23.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,691
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$16,169
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,626
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,003
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$17,310
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$17,310
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$762
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0006,078
$30,001–48,0007,069
$48,001–75,0009,483
$75,001–110,00010,482
$110,001+14,192

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
23.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,296
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,691
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,506
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$111.38
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
34.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,691 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,932
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
46.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
36.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
13.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$14,683
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White61%
Hispanic15%
Black3%
Asian2%
Two or more races8%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in WA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Antioch University-SeattleNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Bastyr UniversityNot reportedNot reported$49,364
Bates Technical College$6,29243.4%$50,051
Bellevue College$11,43035.8%$56,310
Bellingham Technical College$5,99741.7%$49,748
Big Bend Community College$12,21041.5%$43,814
Cascadia College$12,28132.1%$54,133
Central Washington University$18,47653.6%$61,580
Centralia College$9,86241.7%$43,140
City University of SeattleNot reportedNot reported$69,460
Clark College$11,46539.0%$42,356
Clover Park Technical College$9,86442.8%$41,787

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$92,471$80,813$19,103
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$43,006$56,073Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$41,925$44,125$9,578
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$35,702Not reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reported$24,479Not reported
Chemical Engineering.Not reported$63,346Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanical Engineering.Not reported$72,444Not reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,792Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,593Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10