PublicFour-year

Edmonds College

Lynnwood, WA · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,010
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,810
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
29.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,144
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$20,062
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,810
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$10,875
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$17,889
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$23,442
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$987
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0009,133
$30,001–48,0009,942
$48,001–75,00013,101
$75,001–110,00015,000
$110,001+20,062

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
29.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,063
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,144
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$11,855
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$125.68
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
42.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $48,144 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,656
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
43.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
14.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
4.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$20,771
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White30%
Hispanic15%
Black8%
Asian12%
Two or more races8%
Nonresident / international11%

Other Four-year institutions in WA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Antioch University-SeattleNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Bastyr UniversityNot reportedNot reported$49,364
Bates Technical College$6,29243.4%$50,051
Bellevue College$11,43035.8%$56,310
Bellingham Technical College$5,99741.7%$49,748
Big Bend Community College$12,21041.5%$43,814
Cascadia College$12,28132.1%$54,133
Central Washington University$18,47653.6%$61,580
Centralia College$9,86241.7%$43,140
City University of SeattleNot reportedNot reported$69,460
Clark College$11,46539.0%$42,356
Clover Park Technical College$9,86442.8%$41,787

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Legal Support Services.$68,719$49,747$23,471
Business/Commerce, General.$58,398$49,927$11,875
Legal Support Services.$53,288$44,669$15,531
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$52,704$48,733$15,773
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$48,269$44,125$12,000
Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Data Processing.Not reported$51,859Not reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$33,223Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,737Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reported$54,971Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$52,615Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726$17,500
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Data Processing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Chemical Engineering.Not reported$63,346Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,400Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.Not reported$65,477Not reported
Mechanical Engineering.Not reported$72,444Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10