Sentara College of Health Sciences
Chesapeake, VA · Highest award: Graduate degree
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
Not reported
Net price by income band is not reported for this institution.
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $77,821 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 54% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 7% | |
| Black | 16% | |
| Asian | 7% | |
| Two or more races | 8% | |
| Nonresident / international | 6% |
Other Four-year institutions in VA
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| American National University | Not reported | 33.3% | $26,370 |
| Appalachian College of Pharmacy | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Appalachian School of Law | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake | Not reported | Not reported | $34,657 |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Falls Church | Not reported | Not reported | $34,657 |
| Ascent College | Not reported | 100.0% | Not reported |
| Averett University | Not reported | 48.1% | $51,516 |
| Bluefield College - Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine | Not reported | Not reported | $48,896 |
| Bluefield University | Not reported | 17.8% | $48,896 |
| Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing | Not reported | Not reported | $77,014 |
| Bridgewater College | Not reported | 53.0% | $53,453 |
| Bryant & Stratton College-Hampton | Not reported | Not reported | $32,568 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $90,720 | $88,910 | $29,250 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $75,494 | $65,389 | $21,000 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10