PublicFour-yearHispanic-serving

The University of Texas at San Antonio

San Antonio, TX · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$10,836
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$9,011
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
52.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$57,131
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$22,352
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$9,011
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$22,051
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$14,912
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,925
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,870
$30,001–48,0007,847
$48,001–75,0009,172
$75,001–110,00015,446
$110,001+20,489

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
52.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
56.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
79.8%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,340
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$57,131
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$20,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$217.33
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
54.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $57,131 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
86.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,105
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
19–25
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
30,580
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
24:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
38.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
44.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
39.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$36,360
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White18%
Hispanic61%
Black8%
Asian6%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in TX

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Abilene Christian UniversityNot reported59.0%$55,736
Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate OnlineNot reportedNot reported$55,736
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College Berkeley - AustinNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alvin Community College$8,52524.0%$45,762
Amberton UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American College of Acupuncture and Oriental MedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American InterContinental University-HoustonNot reported4.5%$36,144
Angelo State University$15,09144.0%$50,116
Arizona College of Nursing-DallasNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arlington Baptist UniversityNot reported19.4%$44,644
Austin CollegeNot reported67.0%$61,296
Austin Community College District$6,39020.2%$43,177

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Information Science/Studies.$132,174$112,705Not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.$128,404$124,807Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$109,260$103,485Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$106,358$92,374$22,625
Civil Engineering.$103,805$98,323Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$93,114$95,833Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$90,846$100,647$26,971
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.$90,691$90,924$21,700
Business/Managerial Economics.$90,432$97,526Not reported
Management Information Systems and Services.$90,049$83,290$23,119
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$88,585$85,063$24,125
Computer Engineering.$87,983$109,015$26,947
Mechanical Engineering.$87,062$92,135$27,000
Civil Engineering.$84,166$86,517$27,986
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.$78,996$86,176$23,500
Biomedical/Medical Engineering.$77,774$93,451$24,900
Educational Administration and Supervision.$76,882$100,573Not reported
Public Administration.$76,337$81,408Not reported
Education, General.$75,453$65,824Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services.$75,373$83,343$21,500

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10