Southwestern Christian College
Terrell, TX · Highest award: Bachelor's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 13,140 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 17,760 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 21,219 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 20,568 | |
| $110,001+ | 19,039 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $32,672 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 5% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 8% | |
| Black | 75% | |
| Asian | 0% | |
| Two or more races | 7% | |
| Nonresident / international | 1% |
Other Four-year institutions in TX
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abilene Christian University | Not reported | 59.0% | $55,736 |
| Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online | Not reported | Not reported | $55,736 |
| Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College Berkeley - Austin | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alvin Community College | $8,525 | 24.0% | $45,762 |
| Amberton University | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American InterContinental University-Houston | Not reported | 4.5% | $36,144 |
| Angelo State University | $15,091 | 44.0% | $50,116 |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas | Not reported | Not reported | $34,657 |
| Arlington Baptist University | Not reported | 19.4% | $44,644 |
| Austin College | Not reported | 67.0% | $61,296 |
| Austin Community College District | $6,390 | 20.2% | $43,177 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | Not reported | $44,125 | $12,000 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10