Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

St. Mary's University

San Antonio, TX · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$21,145
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$37,434
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
58.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$56,955
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$47,999
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$37,434
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$37,434
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,894
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,894
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,300
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00018,352
$30,001–48,00021,470
$48,001–75,00020,553
$75,001–110,00022,331
$110,001+24,649

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
58.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
56.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
73.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,130
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$56,955
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,563
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$271.01
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
53.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $56,955 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
97.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,089
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
15–27
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,951
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
38.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
38.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
46.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$37,985
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White10%
Hispanic54%
Black2%
Asian1%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international8%

Other Four-year institutions in TX

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Abilene Christian UniversityNot reported59.0%$55,736
Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate OnlineNot reportedNot reported$55,736
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College Berkeley - AustinNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alvin Community College$8,52524.0%$45,762
Amberton UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American College of Acupuncture and Oriental MedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American InterContinental University-HoustonNot reported4.5%$36,144
Angelo State University$15,09144.0%$50,116
Arizona College of Nursing-DallasNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arlington Baptist UniversityNot reported19.4%$44,644
Austin CollegeNot reported67.0%$61,296
Austin Community College District$6,39020.2%$43,177

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$96,034$103,485Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$92,592$65,184Not reported
Law.$87,375$107,773Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services.$82,753$83,343$25,257
Accounting and Related Services.$81,100$76,194Not reported
Computer Engineering.$78,406$109,015Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.$72,775$59,571Not reported
Marketing.$66,151$69,303$24,267
Law.$54,265$65,341Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$52,553$54,562$23,250
English Language and Literature, General.$51,014$48,590$26,000
Criminology.$48,731$55,556$25,125
Biology, General.$46,873$57,214$27,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$46,782$55,378$27,000
Political Science and Government.$46,620$63,293$19,500
Psychology, General.$41,580$50,706$26,000
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.Not reported$83,794Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.Not reported$71,685Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$92,374Not reported
Curriculum and Instruction.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10