PublicFour-yearHispanic-serving

College of the Mainland

Texas City, TX · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$1,342
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$2,310
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
31.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,639
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$8,357
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$2,310
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$4,140
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$6,236
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0001,352
$30,001–48,000200

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
31.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,164
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,639
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$5,960
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$63.19
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
28.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $39,639 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,368
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
18:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
46.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
27.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
2.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$22,108
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White33%
Hispanic39%
Black18%
Asian2%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in TX

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Abilene Christian UniversityNot reported59.0%$55,736
Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate OnlineNot reportedNot reported$55,736
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College Berkeley - AustinNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alvin Community College$8,52524.0%$45,762
Amberton UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American College of Acupuncture and Oriental MedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American InterContinental University-HoustonNot reported4.5%$36,144
Angelo State University$15,09144.0%$50,116
Arizona College of Nursing-DallasNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arlington Baptist UniversityNot reported19.4%$44,644
Austin CollegeNot reported67.0%$61,296
Austin Community College District$6,39020.2%$43,177

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians.$101,553$80,768$10,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$93,061$80,813$18,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$64,671$57,702Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$46,966$44,125$9,500
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$36,719$34,272Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.$23,000$26,307$5,711
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$27,014Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Chemical Engineering.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$62,511Not reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$77,094Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$53,359Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural Sciences.Not reported$48,630Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Fire Protection.Not reported$62,436Not reported
Fire Protection.Not reported$73,589Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10